Skip to main content

Teacher Competency Levels

 Home          DigiBadge          Level I           . Level II.......... Level III.......... Level IV........ Level V       

Required        Teacher Technology Competency Levels        

The first section of the "Instructional Technology Integration Plan" describes the district's expectations for teachers to complete the different competency Levels.  Links to the specific criteria for each technology competency level can be found below.
Please read instructions carefully and completely.

NOTE: Level 1 has been revised and ALL NEW TEACHER EMPLOYEES are expected to complete LEVEL 1 Parts 1, 2 & 3 before the first day of May of the first year of their employment. 

Level 2  will be revised during the 2019-20 school year.  Current school employees that have already completed Level 1 and Level 2, may use current projects for each level, or will have the option of completing the revised projects when they are released. 

Level I Level 2 Level 3 Level 4

Printed Media





Trifold Brochure
Animated picture display
Mail Merge

                                                               Optional  Opportunities              
>Competency Level 5 is optional.  It is available for those that would like to share their expertise with others.   
>To be eligible to participate in the DIGIBADGE Innovation Educators Badge Recognition program, a teacher must have successfully completed ones’s competency requirements for the current school year. 

Competency Level 5
Maintain website
Proof of Technology Integration
Present Workshops
Complete one of the following: 
Google Certification
Microsoft Certification
Adobe Certification
Apple Teacher Certification


DigiBADGE (New 2016-17)

Earn a minimum of THREE different BADGES from the Digital Learning Innovators options


(1) Technology Purchase Request Form 
     (must be completed and returned to claim funds)

(2) Suggested price list for common items purchased with award funds